left shadow
MPRNAC header
mprnac home button
mprnac about us button
mprnac events button
mprnac membership button
mprnac representatives button
mprnac mission statement button
mprnac gallery button
mprnac  contact us button
mprnac feedback  button
mprnac links button
mprnac cooking button
mprnac produce button
mprnac diabetes button
mprnac recipes button
mprnac exercise button
mprnac gardening tips button
FDPIR website link
USDA website link
national diabetes website link
drop shadow
MPRNAC Representatives

Below is contact information for each of the MPRNAC board members. As a convenience for you we have included all of their phone numbers, fax and email address details in addition to their mailing address information. Beneath each you will find a list of the tribes that the particular board member represents and the individual tribal FDPIR and conact person.

We hope that you find this information helpful and we encourage you to contact the appropriate individuals with questions, concerns or suggestions on how we might improve our services to you.

Melissa Coonce - United Tribes of Kansas

Santee Sioux Tribe of Nebraska Nutrition Committee Contact for:

  • Prairie Band of Potawatomi – Tracy Rogers (785) 966-2718 tracyr@pbnation.org
  • United Tribes of Kansas and Southeast Nebraska. – Melissa Coonce (785) 595-3291
  • Northern Arapaho – Suni Felter (307) 856-9661
  • Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe – Theresa Lofton (605) 964-3326 or 2931
  • Santee Sioux Tribe

Joe Bluehorse and Bonnie Ghost - Oglala Sioux Tribe
Commodity Distribution Office
Oglala Sioux Tribe
P.O. Box 278
Pine Ridge, South Dakota 57770
Telephone: (605) 867-5511
Fax: (605) 867-5318
Wanblee: (605) 462-6279 Warehouse

Nutrition Committee Contact for:

  • Sisseton-Wahpeton Sioux Tribe – Mark Thompson (605) 698-3762
  • Northern Ute (Utah) – Geneva Accawana, Director (435) 722-3674
  • Shoshone – Betty Hill (307) 332-3087
  • Fort Peck - Crystal Big Horn (406) 768-5321

Michelle Billy - Rocky Boy

Nutrition Committee Contact for:
  • Kickapoo Tribe in Kansas – Ann Horned Eagle (785) 486-2687
  • Southern Ute Indian Tribe – Faith Taylor-Gomez (970) 563-0285
  • Lower Brule – Marilyn Harmon (605) 473-5372
  • Rocky Boy - Veronica Parisian  (406) 395-4315
  • Crow Creek – Jolene Driftwood (406) 665-2523
  • Trenton Indian Services - Anita Falcon

Ruth Reifel - Rosebud Sioux Tribe

Telephone: (605) 856-4558

My name is Ruth Reifel and I am the director for the Rosebud Sioux Tribe Commodity Food Distribution Program. With the exception of 5 or 6 years here and there I have lived on the Rosebud Reservation in south central South Dakota all of my life.

I have 3 daughters, Leila (Marc LaPointe), Lindsay (Albert Bordeaux) and Shawna Rose; and 7 grand children, Kobie, Michael, James, Stella, Tiara, Tyree and Chelsea. I am descended from the Spotted Tail and Guerue tiyospayes (families) of the Rosebud Reservation and the Cournoyer tiyospaye of the Yankton Sioux Reservation in south eastern South Dakota.  

I started working for the Commodity Program on November 17, 1988, as a secretary, promoted to certifier in February, 1993 then was selected as program director in August, 2008. I always thought that the nutrition education component of the Commodity Program is important and necessary but often neglected so when the Mountain Plains Region Nutrition Advisory Committee was looking for a new member I volunteered. The Nutrition Advisory Committee is a very talented and knowledgeable group of individuals who have a long list of accomplishments behind them. It is a pleasure to work with them.

Nutrition Committee Contact for:

  • Yankton Sioux Tribe – David Arrow Sr. (605) 384-5549
  • Ute Mountain Ute Tribe of Indians – Harvey Frost (970) 3751 x 316 or 315
  • Omaha Tribe of Nebraska/Iowa – Francellia Clark (402) 349-5406 or 5408
  • Northern Cheyenne – Linda Freeman (406) 477-8278 or 8485
  • Turtle Mountain Sioux Tribe

Mary Greene Trottier - Spirit Lake Sioux Tribe
Spirit Lake Sioux Tribe
Fort Totten Agency
P.O. Box 414
Fort Totten, North Dakota 58335
Telephone: (701) 766-4684
Fax: (701) 766-4269 (Commodity Office)

Nutrition Committee Contact for:

  • Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara – Lionel Chase (701) 627-4292
  • Flathead – Maxine MacDonald (406) 745-4115
  • Standing Rock– Charles “Red” Gates (701) 854-7238
  • Fort Belknap – Ann Helgeson (406) 563-0285
  • Winnebago – Joann Baker (402) 878-2799

Nutrition Committee Contact for:

  • TISA – Brenda Oyloe (701) 572-1130
  • Blackfeet – Victor Connelly (406) 338-7340
  • Chippewa Cree - Veronica Parisianne

Privacy Policy   |  Conditions & Useage Policy
right shadow